AgTalk Home
AgTalk Home
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

Need help with recordkeeping (excel, quickbooks, etc)
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Forums List -> Computer TalkMessage format

tigger
Posted 6/19/2019 10:57 (#7568280 - in reply to #7562352)
Subject: RE: Need help with recordkeeping (excel, quickbooks, etc)

Iowa
My spreadsheet skills were mostly self taught, and I would not say I'm really good at it. I've just gotten quick at being able to build very simple spreadsheets simply due to time spent doing it over the years. Youtube has some helpful videos, but you have to know enough to know what to look for. Knowing what to look for has been the hard part for me. I'd see others talking about doing things (on this board and elsewhere) and then search for how to do it and try it for myself. An area college had classes locally and I was able to fit the beginner class into my schedule. Most of what was presented was old news to me, but there were a few basic tricks presented that the whole world probably would have known before I ever would have noticed on my own. I'd take a couple more classes if time allows.