AgTalk Home
AgTalk Home
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

Introduction from "the other side of the Aisle"
Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [50 messages per page]
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Forums List -> Drone TalkMessage format

Derrick W
Posted 4/26/2016 17:51 (#5264872)
Subject: Introduction from "the other side of the Aisle"

Good afternoon!

I like to lurk around Agriculture forums to absorb as much as I can, and I was excited to see that you guys have a very active drone forum.

I'm not here to advertise or pick up business, so I'll omit the business name...but I own a drones-as-a-service company that's a little over a year old. The other two owners are an Agronomist and precision agriculture instructor, as well as a commercial pilot. My background is in networking and communications. Our main "workhorse" is the Micasense Rededge3, but we do have a bucket full of converted consumer cameras as well. We transitioned from custom built drones to commercial drones about 5 months ago, for the sake of easily training new operators.

Even though our Agronomist is definitely the POC for agriculture projects, I like to absorb as much information as I can manage. That's the main reason I'm here, but I thought that I would introduce myself on the off-chance that I'm able to answer some of your questions as well.

Thank you!
Top of the page Bottom of the page
260david437
Posted 4/26/2016 18:34 (#5264955 - in reply to #5264872)
Subject: RE: Introduction from "the other side of the Aisle"

north east IN
Welcome to the group Derrick. Hopefully You will have a wealth of knowledge and experience you can share with us
Derrick W
Posted 4/26/2016 21:50 (#5265488 - in reply to #5264955)

Thanks David. I don't know about the wealth of knowledge part, but hopefully I can offer up something!
paul the original
Posted 4/27/2016 09:30 (#5266194 - in reply to #5265488)

southern MN
I suspect several of the fellas on here sell drone stuff.