AgTalk Home
AgTalk Home
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

Agleader application rate module
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Forums List -> Precision TalkMessage format

tedbear
Posted 3/22/2024 07:36 (#10674797 - in reply to #10674699)
Subject: RE: Agleader application rate module

Near Intersection of I-35 & I-90 Southern Mn.
I have used an Ag Leader Application Rate module for my own personal use and also for customers when I worked as a Tech. The Application Rate module can be used in 3 general ways. It is important to note that the Application Rate module is not able to control the rate of a product directly itself. Ag Leader has other Modules for those situations.

The App Rate Module can be connected to a standalone implement switch to create a Coverage map. With this type of setup, 12V comes from the module or another source, and goes to an implement switch. The output from the implement switch returns to the module. The status of the implement switch changes based on whether the implement is UP or DOWN. This Starts/Stops recording to a Coverage map and has an acre counter. A menu item in the setup allows you to indicate how the switch operates with the None, Standard or Reversed choice shown above.