AgTalk Home
AgTalk Home
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

how to exit a family farm
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Forums List -> Kitchen TableMessage format

lorenk
Posted 9/14/2010 14:36 (#1359335 - in reply to #1358519)
Subject: RE: how to exit a family farm

Grand Rapids, MI
loctite - 9/13/2010 22:13

as a younger farmer, i dont' know what has worked for all of you in the past. i'm stuck with a grandfather with "old school methods". he wants me to make up his mind for him. i 50\50 his ground, and don't want to see him in a bad spot. i'm in a half and half partner ship with my dad on equip., but we keep our ground seperate. dad's opionon (buisness\personal) vary to the point of arguement latley. it's to the point that i need to leave. how should i take my equip, or can i still share and make it work. i also wonder if you as a potential land lord would discredit me(as in not rent to me), based on my situation or decision, i would still like to grow.

First let me say I agree 100% with those that have said we don't have NEARLY enough information to give you any sort of informed advice. What is interesting is most of the posters that said that went on to give you theirs.... This board can be a valuable resource, but you only get out of it what you put into it. Things like a lack of any capital letters and not spell checking do indicate to people that you have not put much time into your post, so why should they put in much time helping?